Lindner Traktoren

The Traktorenwerk Lindner in Kundl is the last remaining Austrian family-run company that has successfully asserted itself for more than half a century.

Technology and Innovation

Technology Centre

The new technology centre was opened in Kundl in 2008. It is the operative interface between Lindner, their customers and international development partners. The premises, in which 48 employees work, is designed as a low-energy building and is equipped with a computer controlled sun screening and climatic system. The development hall, technical offices as well as Marketing & Sales are incorporated in the building. Company Chairman Hermann Lindner: "The state of the art building is an investment for the future and should reflect our technological leadership to the world. We do not require any fossil fuels in the new building."A ground water heat pump provides heating and cooling. The room ventilation is controlled by presence and CO2 sensors."

Innovation Centre

Lindner opened a new innovation centre in Kundl as a multi-functional Sales, Training and Customer Centre in 2014, in which particularly high levels were set for sustainable design. The building materials used originated from the region and the energy-saving components enabled the building to achieve standards which almost be compared to a passive house. A photo-voltaic facade generates environmentally-friendly electricity for the lighting with especially economical fluorescent tubes and LED spotlights. A highlight in the new building is the Lindner-Museum with its Innovation Gallery: Lindner exhibits some of the highlights from more than 65 years of company history in the gallery. "The spectrum on show encompasses the past era of vintage tractors up until the exciting, interactive elements of today", explained Marketing Manager David Lindner.

Familiy-company with tradition

Innovation and pioneering spirit were already company principles back in the days of our grandfathers, and they still apply today for the success of our tractor works. We are constantly striving to react accordingly to changes in agriculture, as well as remaining flexible for the requirements from the farmers. Technology, attention to detail, a well-conceived price / performance ratio and the best possible service for our customers are always to the forefront. Reliability and tradition are the trademarks of Lindner Tractors in Austria. This, among other reasons, is why the name of Lindner is so strongly represented in Europe. (f.l.t.r.) KR Mag. Hermann Lindner, Rudolf Lindner, Ing. Stefan Lindner.

Lindner Traktoren

Das Traktorenwerk Lindner in Kundl ist das letztverbliebene österreichische Familienunternehmen, das sich seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert erfolgreich am Markt behauptet.

Technologie und Innovation

Technologiezentrum

Im Jahr 2008 wurde das neue Technologiezentrum in Kundl eröffnet. Es ist die Schnittstelle zwischen Lindner, seinen Kunden und internationalen Entwicklungspartnern. Das Gebäude, in dem 48 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt werden, ist als Niedrigenergiebau errichtet und mit einem computergesteuerten Beschattungs- und Klimatisierungssystem ausgestattet. Die Entwicklungshalle, die Technik-Büros sowie Marketing & Vertrieb sind darin untergebracht. Firmenchef Hermann Lindner: „Das hoch moderne Gebäude ist eine Investition in die Zukunft und soll unsere Technologieführerschaft auch nach außen zeigen. Wir benötigen im neuen Gebäude keine fossilen Brennstoffe.“ Eine Grundwasserwärmepumpe sorgt für Heizung und Kühlung. Die Lüftung der Räume wird über Präsenz- und CO2-Melder gesteuert.

Innovationszentrum

2014 eröffnete Lindner sein neues Innovationszentrum in Kundl als multifunktionales Verkaufs-, Schulungs- und Kundencenter, bei dem besonderer Wert auf die nachhaltige Bauweise gelegt wurde. Die Baumaterialien stammen aus der Region, durch die Energiesparkomponenten erreicht das Gebäude fast Passivhausstandard. Eine Photovoltaikfassade erzeugt umweltfreundlichen Strom für die Beleuchtung mit besonders sparsamen Leuchtstoffröhren und LED-Scheinwerfern. Ein Highlight im neuen Gebäude ist das Lindner-Museum mit Innovationsgalerie: Dort zeigt Lindner Höhepunkte aus der mehr als 65-jährigen Unternehmensgeschichte. „Die Bandbreite reicht von Oldtimer-Traktoren bis zu spannenden interaktiven Elementen“, erläutert Marketingleiter David Lindner.

Familienunternehmen mit Tradition

 

Innovation und Pioniergeist waren schon bei unseren Großvätern Unternehmensprinzipien, die auch heute noch den Erfolg unseres Traktorenwerks ausmachen. Wir versuchen ständig, dem Wandel in der Landwirtschaft zu entsprechen und flexibel auf die Bedürfnisse der Landwirte zu reagieren. Technik, viel Detailarbeit, ein durchdachtes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis und bestes Service für unsere Kunden stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt. Verlässlichkeit und Tradition sind die Markenzeichen von Lindner Traktoren in Österreich. Nicht zuletzt deshalb ist der Name Lindner in Europa so stark positioniert.

 

(v.l.n.r.) KR Mag. Hermann Lindner, Rudolf Lindner,

Ing. Stefan Lindner.